I run into the light

I run into the light

Because I know no better

Wanting the wind to carry me away

I run harder

Cause I can’t feel myself

 

I wouldn’t know

Losing touch

I run into the light

Hoping to lose myself

Perhaps find a little bit of me

It’s hard thinking clearly

Embu 3 2017 133

 

Even when I’m altogether

I’m still losing it

Bit by bit

 

I can take any more

barely breathing

My heart pounding

Feet begging me

 

I can’t stop myself

It happens all on its own

I can’t see another way

Everything needs to quiet down

Go pitch black

 

So my mind can stop running

 

Loving you wasn’t worth it

When I could have loved me

 

I wish you left me

When you met me

 

Leave a Reply

